heathershomecooking

Our Favorite Recipes For You to Enjoy

Better than Casey’s Breakfast Pizza March 21, 2011

Filed under: breakfast — heathershomecooking @ 6:00 am

We love breakfast pizza in this house, it is the most requested breakfast choice whenever the kids get a say in what we have!!  I must admit, the hubby had a little help with making this pizza and I think we came up with a recipe that is just as good, if not better, than Casey’s breakfast pizza.  For this recipe I am going to make a sausage pizza, but you could use bacon too.  I’m sure if my husband had it his way, and I didn’t eat like a toddler, we would add peppers; onions, both bacon and sausage; maybe some salsa……oh dare to dream, honey.

Ingredients:

  • pizza crust
  • cheddar cheese dip (I included a pic, in case you are confused what I mean by this)
  • 5 eggs
  • few splashes of milk
  • 1/2 lb ground sausage
  • 1c shredded mozzarella
  • 1c shredded cheddar

Directions:

Roll out your pizza crust, smear cheddar cheese dip all over the crust (this is not the time to be stingy, go ahead and lather it up), make a pan of scrambled eggs using the eggs and milk, brown the sausage, combine the sausage into the pan of eggs, sprinkle over the crust, sprinkle your cheeses over top, and bake at 375 degrees until the crusts are browning (20-25 minutes)

 

9 Responses to “Better than Casey’s Breakfast Pizza”

  1. Erin G. Says:

    I am not able to see the picture of the cheddar cheese dip. Can you tell me what brand you used?

  2. I use the Hy-Vee brand of cheese dip and have found that it is much creamier than the other brands that our stores carry.

  3. Amy Says:

    we dont have hyvee..any other suggestions for cheddar cheese dip?

  4. Amy Says:

    we don’t have hy vees. any other suggestions for cheese dip? is it like a nacho cheese sauce or cracker type cheese dip? brand suggestions?

  5. Chas Says:

    I don’t see the picture of the cheddar cheese dip. I live around several hyvees, but I don’t know what you mean by cheddar cheese dip

  6. Dina Says:

    A good jarred cheese sauce to use is Ragu brand. You can find it in most grocery stores. I have used it when making a mac-n-cheese pizza. I t has a good texture and wonderful cheddar cheese flavor.

  7. Kas Says:

    What about cream cheese? Just curious.

  8. Bonnie Says:

    I like to use Fritos nacho cheese dip in the can. Tastes just like the kind Casey’s uses.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.